Introducing our new Board of Directors

A big thank you to everyone who was able to join us at our Annual General Meeting last Wednesday and we hope you enjoyed taking part in our pub quiz! We had a great time and congratulations to the winning team! We also had a raffle, so congrats to the two lucky winners who received a Steam voucher each.

And of course we announced the winning candidates in this years elections, so in case you missed it we’re very excited to introduce our new Board of Directors!

Board of Directors

After receiving 14 ballots, we had a three-way tie and so in order to resolve it, we decided to use all seats allowed on the Board (our Bylaws outline a maximum board size of 9) and welcome 5 candidates: Andrew Macdonald, who was re-elected to remain on the Board this year, Mal Abbas, Tony Gowland, Jaime Cross and Jon McKellan! They’re joining the existing board of 4, Mark Hastings, Bert McDowell, Alice Rendell and Timea Tabori.
Congratulations to you all and welcome on board!


We’d also like to take this opportunity to thank Brian McDonald for all his work during his time on the board.

Thank you, Brian! :)


We’re all excited to work together and start planning our schedule for the coming year. We hope to see you then!

Comments are closed.